Cardano [ADA] rises by 11% on the back of Kraken listing

The cryptocurrency market’s irregular run continued on Friday, 28th September, as a majority of the cryptocurrencies saw green across the spectrum. Cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin [BTC], Ethereum [ETH] and Cardano [ADA] were on a surge boosting their individual market caps.

At the time of writing, Cardano was on a spectacular rise of 11.42% with a total market cap of $2.276 billion. The cryptocurrency was trading at $0.088 with a 24-hour market volume of $115.353 million. Cardano’s cryptocurrency has given users some reprise as the cryptocurrency has reached a 4 day high. Binance held most of Cardano’s trade volume with a majority hold of 27.26%. The trade volume on the exchange $32.624c million which was closely followed by Upbit with $30.607 million.

Cardano was also in the news recently when Kraken, a cryptocurrency exchange announced that it will be listing the cryptocurrency on its platform along with Quantum [QTUM], another cryptocurrency. The exchange has also announced that the trading and funding in the two assets will be announced simultaneously. The stipulated launch times are:

PST: Friday September 28 at 6:00 am

EST: Friday September 28 at 9:00 am

UTC: Friday September 28 at 1:00 pm

CEST: Friday September 28 at 3:00 pm

HKT: Friday September 28 at 9:00 pm

Kraken had created waves in the cryptosphere when it retaliated to the statements made by the New York Attorney General Barbara D. Underwood. The statement made by the exchange platform on Twitter stated:

“Thanks to the NY taxpayer for funding this research — saved our Product team a lot of time, and we got some interesting non-public info on our competitors. Excellent overview of issues, and a nice list of ‘Questions Customers Should Ask’ on pg 32.”

The post Cardano [ADA] rises by 11% on the back of Kraken listing appeared first on AMBCrypto.